Skip to content

West Norwood school

May 3, 2007

Been using my wednesday afternoons to be present to the neighborhood. Yesterday I took a fieldtrip with a friend to the Civic Garden Center to learn about resources for a west Norwood community garden. There seems to be a good bit of interest in starting one here. I also met with my mentoree at Sharpsburg elementary. I brought a large pizza to share. We wiped the whole thing out in about 20 minutes. I loved the idea of sharing a whoe pie with him. When i was ordering i thought about getting 2 individual pizzas but the one pie just seemed more relational. And since i forgot plates we just ate it right out of the box. I ended up by sitting on Glenn’s porch again. That is an education. He introduces me (usually to the people he wants to get rid of) as a pastor from down the street. I’m looking forward to the day when he introduces me as his pastor. His pit bull had just bitten one of his friends on the nose and drew blood just moments before I arrived. The dog was obviously remourseful as it curled up next me and just looked up with these sad, “am i in trouble” eyes. Daisy is the pit’s name. Great dog. The guy deserved it. And he didn’t even feel it thanks to the 3 beers. Not everything is appropriate for a blog so i can’t really get into the details of my west Norwood eductation but the perspective from a porch one block away is very different from my porch. I’m sure a few folks down there think i am narc so they are tentative and distant. if they only knew my real agenda they’d be even more scared. All in good time.

5 Comments leave one →
  1. chris permalink
    May 3, 2007 3:57 pm

    Hey Kevin,

    Was that a band aid I saw on your nose this morning (hehe)

    Pizza and Beer….. mmmmmm.

  2. May 4, 2007 12:21 am

    ahhhh, that made me smile

  3. May 4, 2007 3:08 am

    What your not a Narc? Well F me?! heh. when are we doing a pod/netcast?

  4. May 4, 2007 12:07 pm

    Just wondering…why a kid from Sharpsburg? Not challenging or whatever, just wondering why not a kid from Allison? Hope I see you before you go to Cali.

  5. May 14, 2007 2:08 pm

    pizzavangelism …

Leave a Reply

