Skip to content

Like it?

May 30, 2007

55 T birdCruising around in this today. A real head turner. I had a guy roll up next to me in a $80,000.00 Lexus. He rolled his window down and said “Man, I’ve dreamed of owning one of those since I was a kid!” I said “Well, if you can afford that car you can certainly have one of these! Sounds like it’s time to fulfill that dream.”

Made me realize how limiting we are in our own minds. He could literal have 2-3 of these cars for the price of his Lexus. Or get one of these and then something else for 50K (or we could make it real simple: give it all to the poor). With that kind of jack you can pretty much do what you want car-wise.

What dreams am I squleching right now not even realizing they are finally within reach?

How ’bout you?

5 Comments leave one →
  1. May 30, 2007 8:42 pm

    shaaaaarp. You look sooo purty. 🙂

    And the dreams thing, good Lord have mercy. That’s a hard one to think about.

  2. May 31, 2007 2:12 am

    gee, thanks for helping me to break the tenth commandment…
    Æ

  3. May 31, 2007 11:16 am

    …sweeeeet…

  4. May 31, 2007 11:23 am

    T-Birdy you look purdy

  5. May 31, 2007 2:40 pm

    man…between this and eric’s smokin’ post…i gettin’ some wanderlust stirred in me…can anyone say: roadtrip!

Leave a Reply

