Skip to content

Uploaded some photos from a recent trip KY

October 23, 2007

Here’s some photos of a recent trip to our land in KY near Red River Gorge… we’re making plans to go back the second weekend of November. Wanna come and play?

Also, can anyone confirm what kind of snake that is? I’m a little scared to find out since we were pretty close to it for quite a while…

4 Comments leave one →
  1. chaundra permalink
    October 23, 2007 3:46 pm

    I am not a snake expert, just quite fearful of them and have done some research. My best guess would be that your snake was a Copperhead. Not a good one to be playing with. If you watched Venom ER…you too could be as snake savvy as I. Ahh..dare to dream.

  2. chaundra permalink
    October 23, 2007 4:04 pm

    I have this annoying habit of having to follow things through. Check this out…http://www.kentuckysnakes.org/snake_details.cfm?snake_number=6&option=posionous

    I think it looks like your little friend.

    Now, I swear I will let it go. It looks like you all had a great time and I do hope we can get out your way sometime before the year is out.

  3. October 25, 2007 12:00 pm

    Getting back into snake-handling are we??!?!? hmmm…

    😉
    Chris

  4. October 26, 2007 8:21 pm

    That is ONE BIG COPPERHEAD! We have them all over the place here in TX and I’ve only seen a few that big. Muy peligroso!

Leave a Reply

