Skip to content

Palmer’s words

March 19, 2008

A friend reminded me of some of the last words from Mark Palmer… they seem appropriate as we move through holy week toward Easter

Remember the words of Palmer:

“”When it seems that hopefulness is the least appropriate response in this situation, let it rise up even more. Whisper your hope when you lie down at night; scream your hope when you wake in the morning. Live your hope as if it is the one and only thing that sustains you in this ravaged world. You will not be disappointed.” 

7 Comments leave one →
  1. March 19, 2008 11:25 am

    ElPIDA

  2. sandie brock permalink
    March 20, 2008 1:41 pm

    Timely word as I was smothered in hopelessness last night. Despairing for my son and ready to give up completely. Perhaps I can learn to shout hope like Mark.

  3. Dustin permalink
    March 27, 2008 3:01 pm

    I read these words on Tuesday after an Easter that lacked the hope that others had promised.

    Hope in the resurrection of the world is why we live. This is the gospel.

    Thanks for reminding me.

  4. March 29, 2008 10:44 pm

    Hi
    I am Jody’s cousin, mother of Trevor, admirer of all of you.

    Mark’s words touched me. I lurked around to learn about him. Precious.

    We have been visiting churches for a year. Your blog title resonates.

  5. March 29, 2008 10:45 pm

    Hi
    I am Jody’s cousin, mother of Trevor, admirer of all of you.

    Mark’s words touched me. I lurked around to learn about him. Precious.

    We have been visiting churches for a year. Your blog title resonates.

    I mentioned your post on my blog: http://www.bevchoatedowdy.blogspot.com

  6. April 22, 2008 3:22 pm

    dig the new skin!

Trackbacks

  1. Words from Mark Palmer | One Thing I Know

Leave a Reply

